Tuesday, June 6, 2017

seven countries cut ties to Qatar over its support for terrorism

Egyptians burn the Qatar flag in Cairo, 2015

Qatar is considered the new base for the Muslim Brotherhood after being banned in Egypt, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Russia; some of its members are also based in London. The Al Jazeera news channel is seen as a mouthpiece of it.

Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Egypt, Yemen, Libya and the Maldives have cut diplomatic ties with Qatar.

The ban also applies to Qatar Airways in the airspace of these countries.

No comments: