Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Singapore Mass Transit Railway stamps and card

Postage stamps issued in 1988
This standard gauge system began in November 1987 and now totals 200 km with 9 lines (5 in operation, 1 under construction, 2 under development and 1 under planning), excluding the LRT -- a small number of local Light Rail Transit (LRT) networks in the townships of Bukit Panjang, Sengkang, and Punggol that link MRT stations with HDB public housing estates, which bring the combined length of the heavy and light rail network to 228 km (141.8 miles), with 156 stations in operation.


No comments: