Friday, February 28, 2014

Lolland Railway parcels stamps, Denmark

The Lolland Railway (Lollandsbanen) operates the 50 km (31 mile) Nykøbing Falster to Nakskov line, mostly on the island of Lolland. Established in 1954, it is based on the remains of Det Lolland-Falsterske Jernbane-Selskab (LFJS). The company is owned mostly by Storstrøm County (since 2007 part of Region Sjælland) plus municipalities located along the line.
This features a Frichs built diesel loco from the early 1930s

A locomotive built by Frichs in 1952 of the Lollandsbanen, road number 31.

No comments: